Dead and Buried: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 12

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - As wildfires ravage the peak district's idyllic national park, hundreds of firefighters and park rangers fight to keep the blaze from reaching a historic inn, a landmark that has been boarded up for years. For weeks now, a grim surprise awaits detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry—a body, and once the flames die down, acts of arson have destroyed miles of land, dead for years.

Taut and twisting, dead and Buried is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

#ad



The Devil's Edge: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 11

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - But the enemy isn't who they think it is. Beneath the sinister shadow of a mountain ridge called the Devil's Edge, a twisted game is under way, a game more ruthless than the detectives can imagine. Packed with nerve-jangling suspense and moody atmosphere, this is a thriller to rival the very best of Peter Robinson and Peter James.

Before long, another corpse is discovered, dead of fright. When nobody's home, the Savages roam. The newspapers call them the Savages: a band of home invaders as merciless as they are stealthy. Usually they don't leave a clue—but this time, they've left a body. The first victim is found sprawled on her kitchen floor, blood soaking the terracotta tiles.

The Devil's Edge: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 11 #ad - As the toll rises, it's up to DC Ben Cooper and DS Diane Fry to track down the killers.

#ad



The Corpse Bridge: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 14

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - When it comes to murder, nothing is sacred. For centuries, mourners in Derbyshire have used the Corpse Bridge to cross the River Dove and reach their village burial grounds. When a developer plans to deconsecrate the land by turning it into a parking lot for his resort cottages, bodies begin to litter the road to the Corpse Bridge.

Are these warnings to stay away from the sacred plots—or something much, Detective Cooper is finally back at work, much worse: a terrifying serial killer at work?After recuperating from a traumatic event, and he knows that solving the mystery of the Corpse Bridge is exactly what he needs to feel like himself again.

The Corpse Bridge: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 14 #ad - But if cooper can't overcome his own personal demons and focus on the case, he could put everything—and everyone—he cares about at risk.

#ad



Lost River: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 10

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - This atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. A holiday weekend is ruined by a drowning in a picturesque village. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, Fry realizes there is only one person she can rely on for the help she needs. But that man is ben cooper, and he's back in Derbyshire, where his suspicions lead him toward a shocking discovery on the banks of another Peak District river.

The incident not only traumatizes Detective Cooper, a helpless witness to the tragedy, but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the victim's family. As he gets to know them, cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harboring a secret that the whole family is desperate to cover up. Meanwhile, detective Fry embarks on a personal journey back to her roots.

#ad



Already Dead: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 13

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - A summer of endless rain in the Peak District leaves the officers of Derbyshire's criminal investigation department with a problem. And that's before it emerges that Detective Cooper is not at home recuperating, but has vanished into thin air. The absence of detective Cooper, on extended leave after an arson attack, has left a serious gap.

. They have discovered a man's body lying in shallow water, but torrential downpours have swollen the rivers and flooded the roads, making travel difficult and forensic examination impossible. And that's not all. Detective fry is a reluctant temporary replacement, but now their makeshift team is about to be tested to the limit.

Already Dead: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 13 #ad - Some sins won't wash away. The fatal events of one damp august night are likely to remain shrouded in mystery if they can't track down a car glimpsed only as a dark outline in the rain by a passerby. When the drops turn into a deluge, loyalties among the officers will be put under intolerable strain as they try to solve their toughest case yet.

#ad



The Kill Call Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 9

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - Lying half a mile away. It's only the first in a series of baffling clues as ben cooper and Diane Fry—partners and rivals on the detective force —plunge into a case involving horses, spectacular wealth, and a mysterious "plague village" where a centuries-old outbreak of Black Death has been transformed into a modern tourist attraction.

As the spring rain falls and the body count rises, Cooper and Fry's investigation twists back to the recent past. Atmospheric and ingenious, packed with suspense and secrets, The Kill Call is an unforgettable thriller from an unforgettable writer. A killer lurks in the shadows there—a killer now hiding in plain sight.

The Kill Call Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 9 #ad - . On a rain-swept hillside, hounds from the local foxhunt discover the body of a well-dressed man. At that exact moment, an anonymous caller reports the same body.

#ad



The Murder Road: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 15

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - And on that road this morning is an abandoned vehicle. With an ominous bloodstain inside. It's a mystery. For fans of broadchurch, and peter robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen BoothWelcome to the picturesque English village of Shawhead, Louise Penny, where there's one road in and one road out.

It could be a murder. Packed with atmosphere, and surprises, suspense, The Murder Road is Stephen Booth's most unforgettable novel yet. Where—and who—is the driver? whose blood has been discovered? why are the people of Shawhead so hostile toward Detective Ben Cooper, sent in to take charge of the investigation?As Cooper peels back layers of lies and exposes dark secrets to the light, he draws ever closer to a killer hiding in plain sight.

#ad



Secrets of Death: A Cooper and Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - Meanwhile, in nottingham Detective Sergeant Diane Fry finds a key witness has vanished. However, this summer brings a different kind of visitor to the idyllic landscape, leaving behind bodies and secrets. A series of suicides throughout the peaks throws detective inspector Ben Cooper and his team in Derbyshire’s E Division into a race against time to find a connection to these seemingly random acts — with no way of predicting where the next body will turn up.

But what are the mysterious Secrets of Death?And is there one victim whose fate wasn’t suicide at all? For fans of broadchurch, louise penny, and peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen BoothResidents of the Peak District are used to tourists descending on its soaring hills and brooding valleys.

#ad



Scared to Live Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 7

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - How do you investigate the murder of a woman without a life? That is the challenge facing Cooper and Fry when a reclusive agoraphobic is found shot to death in her home. With no friends, no family, and virtually no contact with the outside world, the dead woman may simply have been the unlucky victim of a random homicide.

At virtually the same time, a raging house fire claims the lives of a young mother and two of her children. The night of the fire, as cooper faces the reemergence of a dark secret he'd hoped to forget, and was it really the flames that killed his family?Now, and Fry copes with problems both personal and professional, a horrific possibility begins to take shape: What if the two investigations are somehow connected? A mysterious and unpredictable killer is on the loose.

Scared to Live Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 7 #ad - And his next victims could very well be the only two cops who can stop him. But as the debris is cleared, how did the blaze start, troubling questions remain in the ashes—among them, where was the husband at two a. M.

#ad



The Dead Place: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 6

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - This spine-chiller is perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais. But the clues woven through his disturbing messages point to the possibility of an all-too-real crime … especially when women begin to disappear. This killing will be a model of perfection. Cooper and fry are hoping against hope that the caller is just a harmless crank having some sick fun.

I promise. The anonymous phone calls indicate a disturbed mind with an unnatural passion for death. And it could be tonight or maybe next week. But it will be soon. An accomplishment to be proud of.

#ad



Dying to Sin: A Cooper & Fry Mystery Cooper & Fry Mysteries Book 8

#ad
Witness Impulse #ad - With little to go on but a collection of old bones, Cooper and Fry search desperately for a clue as to who—or what—brings death to Pity Wood Farm. But there is no obvious reason why the previous owners, two elderly brothers, would have corpses buried on their land. You never know what you might uncover …This chilling procedural is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.

While digging the foundation for the conversion of an old farmyard into upscale stables, builders unearth a human hand preserved in clay. Suddenly suspicious, the police explore further and find not one body, but two. To crack a case that's even colder than the ground, detectives Cooper and Fry must look into the past of the eerily named Pity Wood Farm.

#ad